Belated Blogiversary

I can’t believe I missed my own first blogiversary on May 14.  Good thing I’m better with Mrs. MG’s birthday.

 I started this blog as a release valve to get things out of my own hyperactive brain and maybe make a few net pals in the process.  Since then, my interest in maintaining my own site has ebbed and flowed, but I’ve met a lot of amazing folks along the way.  What strikes me most about the blogosphere is the sheer number of talented people out there writing every day.  Some of the writing is enlightening, some of it can be downright nasty, but it’s always a bubbling cauldron of zeitgeist that stimulates me in one way or another. 

 Here’s to another year and, hopefully, more regular posts.  Thanks to everyone who’s stopped by over the past year!

Leave a Reply

